User Portal Notifications
The user portal is where you interact with your customers effortlessly. Your users will get notified when one of the feedback they're interested in is updated. e.g., If one of your users gave feedback on your product and you marked the feedback status as Under Review, your user will be notified automatically. S/he will know that your team is taking care of the feedback.
In the upcoming releases, you'll be able to use the task management and roadmap modules on Producter. Once you send any feedback to your backlog or mark it as In Progress, your users will be notified and understand you already started working on the feedback.
When will your users get notified?
Your users will be notified of the feedback they gave, upvoted, or left a comment updated. Basically, they will be informed only on the ones they are interested in.
Below are the conditions they will be notified:
- when s/he created feedback and the feedback's status had changed
- when s/he created feedback, and someone left a comment on the feedback.
- if s/he leaves a comment on feedback and someone replies his/her comment.
- if s/he upvotes or leaves a comment on feedback and the feedback's status changes.
⚠️ If an admin from your workspace changes the user portal URL, your users will get an email notification. Otherwise, they won't be able to reach your portal by using the old portal URL.